A new generation of young professionals prepares for the leadership program

The Leadership Center for Excellence has announced its Class of 2023 into the Ignite Young Professionals group, a one-year program for civic, business, government and nonprofit leaders.

Programming will run from October to May.

Members of the new class are Hawaya Abby, Arlington County Government, Department of Technology Services; Luis Alvarado, Edu-Futuro; Bridget Alzheimer, Arlington Legal Group; Krista Anderson, Gartner; Samuel Banks, Bean Kinney and Korman; Casey Cappelletti, Academy of Research in Radiology and Biomedical Imaging; Ruthman Collington, Arlington County Fire Department; Tiffany Dawson, GDIT; Suzanne Dolan, Cvent; Jared Dubin, Accenture; Ashley Gomez, Culpepper Garden; Megan Hansen, New Hope Housing; Robin Harry, Arlington County Government, Department of Social Services; Leanne Hoover, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield; Jennifer Lincoln, Chain Bridge Bank, NA Emily Lynch, The Craddock Group; Maya Miller, Bridges to Independence; Jewellyn Nadtochiy, Accenture Federal Services.

Also, Yehoshua Chaim Orozco, Arlington Public Library; Justin Parks, Dominion Energy; Thomas Philibin, Ballston IDB; Zoraya Quintanilla, AHC Inc.; Colleen Rasa, National Landing Application; Seila Santiago, AHC Inc.; Eric Sargeant, International Association for Dental Research; David Sisson, the Craddock Group; Henry Spencer, Arlington County Fire Department; Matthew Strote, Signature Theatre; Katelyn Thomas, Arlington County Government, County Manager’s Office; Alejandra Underwood, Columbia Pike Partnership; José Villalta, Lidl USA; Tressa Vitus, Arlington County Government, Department of Real Estate; assessments; Alexandra Wahl, Washington workplace; and Christopher Wildy, AHC Inc.

Kevin E. Boling